Image

Dinner is Served!

So I cooked this about a week ago now. I keep forgetting to post but I’m so proud of myself for doing it!! So, I’ve never cooked steak before and this was my first ever attempt. I sauteed mushrooms and onions and stuffed it inside with Gouda after pan searing the steak first. It was cooked absolutely perfectly as well shockingly enough! My fiance is a chef and fortunately for him, cooking comes naturally. But for me, it’s one of the most stressful things. I’m great at multi-tasking but when you add in heat and time to the mix, nope. Can’t do it! I’m a baby when it comes to getting burned. I hate fire like I’m scared to death of it. I can’t even light a lighter unless it’s one of those long ones where the flame isn’t close to my hand. Like I said, I’m a baby about it, don’t laugh 😦 20170313_200331

Leave a Reply

